/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png

KACE Product Support Question


Deleting a user

11/13/2018 610 views

When deleting a user in KACE it makes all of their old tickets as unassigned.

Does anyone have any tips so we do not have hundreds of unassigned tickets in our queues?

0 Comments   [ + ] Show comments

Comments


All Answers

0

DO not delete users but archive them.
If you have archived them, you still know which user worked on which tickets etc.
Same for machines, archive them too and do not delete old ones.

Alternatively you could create a Custom Ticket Rule which modifies the tickets which pop up when the user is deleted.

Answered 11/13/2018 by: Nico_K
Red Belt

Don't be a Stranger!

Sign up today to participate, stay informed, earn points and establish a reputation for yourself!

Sign up! or login

Share

 
This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site and/or clicking the "Accept" button you are providing consent Quest Software and its affiliates do NOT sell the Personal Data you provide to us either when you register on our websites or when you do business with us. For more information about our Privacy Policy and our data protection efforts, please visit GDPR-HQ