/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png
06/20/2019 377 views

When I log into our SMA, the home page is the Dashboard, at the top of which show various notifications.


How do I disable a specific notification, so that I no longer see it?


Specifics:

I have three notifications currently, a yellow warning about old agents, a blue information about old agents, and a red Critical warning about not having offboard backup enabled. The first two have "X"s which indicate I can close them (but I'm not ready yet to do that). The third, the Critical warning, does not have such an "X".


I know I don't have offboard backup enabled. That is by design (we're using a VM, and taking snapshots as backups). I don't want to continue seeing this warning. How can I turn it off? (Yes, the "Disable Offboard Backup Transfer" box is checked.)


Thanks!


--

Kent


2 Comments   [ + ] Show comments

Comments

  • "(we're using a VM, and taking snapshots as backups)"

    Not good at all.... is best to use KACE Backups and not rely on Snapshot or third party tools:

    You might want to read this:

    "Regarding Third-Party Virtual Machine Backup and KACE Appliances"

    https://support.quest.com/kace-systems-deployment-appliance/kb/238313/regarding-third-party-virtual-machine-backup-and-kace-appliances


    This one applies to Hyper-V:

    "Configuring "Backup" Integration Services appropriately for K1000 and K2000 VMs running on Hyper-V to prevent MySQL database file corruption"

    https://support.quest.com/kace-systems-deployment-appliance/kb/195580/configuring-backup-integration-services-appropriately-for-k1000-and-k2000-vms-running-on-hyper-v-to-prevent-mysql-database-file-corruption
  • Would love an answer for this. We do the same thing except we take snapshots at the SAN level so there aren't really any concerns about file corruption. The warning banner is an annoyance since I'm aware of what it is saying but am still forced to stare at it day in and day out.

There are no answers at this time