/build/static/layout/Breadcrumb_cap_w.png

K1000 any Issues upgrading to version 11?

Wanted to see if anyone took the leap and upgraded the k1000 from version 10 to 11? It seems like the last few updates we had some surprises and wanted to see if anyone ran into issue after the upgrade with anything that was working that may have broke.


Thanks


1 Comment   [ + ] Show comment
  • We have a physical device and the upgrade seems to take forever. unpacking the kbin for the server as well as for the agent bundle has been painstaking. we don't typically have issues with updates/upgrades but this one is a biggie. - EFCNinja 1 month ago

Answers (3)

Posted by: Hobbsy 1 month ago
Red Belt
0

There are a few curve balls thrown into 11, not least the way the agent checks in. We have had a system on 11 since release, but we have not had chance to test in the usual areas that get bugs (Helpdesk and email) but unless you’ve been hanging out for new functionality included in 11, I’ll always advise, wait for 11.1!!


Comments:
  • Thanks. There are some features in 11 that looked appealing but we have been burned a few times by releases and they were not all that smooth that are making us leery. - bodhi311 1 month ago
Posted by: JonHall 1 month ago
Purple Belt
0

We took the leap a few days ago because some of the changes were just too appealing to ignore. I'm aware of two bugs so far:

  1. In Devices, sort by Description to bring blanks to the top. Changing Show to 50 doesn't show the systems with no description set. Ticket open with Support.
  2. On closing tickets, the Owner is also emailed, even though that's not even an option. Testing with toggling Status Change on/off.
Posted by: nick.wood 1 month ago
White Belt
0

I upgraded a few days ago (12/16/2020) and everything has been working smoothly. So far, the only bug I have encountered is in Managed Installs. The GUI always always shows "Default installation" selected, even if your Managed Install is using "Override default installation."

If you happen not to notice and save, it does not seem to change your override. It will only actually change to Default installation if you click that radio button before clicking save.

Don't be a Stranger!

Sign up today to participate, stay informed, earn points and establish a reputation for yourself!

Sign up! or login

Share

 
This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site and/or clicking the "Accept" button you are providing consent Quest Software and its affiliates do NOT sell the Personal Data you provide to us either when you register on our websites or when you do business with us. For more information about our Privacy Policy and our data protection efforts, please visit GDPR-HQ